USO Midwest Leadership

USO Midwest staff and thousands of dedicated volunteers operate more than 35 locations throughout a 10 state region. This team, along with the USO Midwest Board and local state advisory boards brings knowledge and expertise essential to the USO’s ability to deliver high-quality programs and services to our men and women in uniform, wherever they serve.

Alison Ruble
Regional President, Midwest
Alison Ruble has devoted her career to supporting the men, women and families of our United States Armed Forces. Over sixteen years, Alison has served the USO in a variety of roles, including Community and Entertainment Director (2005-2011), President and CEO of USO Illinois (2011-2019) and today, Regional President for the USO’s Midwest Region. Her broad career with the USO has touched all aspects of USO operations, from strategic fund development to outreach programming to even entertainment. As Regional President, Alison leads a committed team responsible for delivering support and connection to thousands of Active Duty, National Guard and Reserve military and military families throughout the ten-state USO Midwest Region.

Jill Sullivan
Senior Development & Board Relations Officer, Midwest
Jill Sullivan joined the USO in December, 2021 and will be supporting fundraising, strategic development and Regional and Local Boards throughout the Region. Jill brings over 15 years of multi-disciplinary focus on strategy, marketing, business development, communications and collaborative relationship building in both the non-profit and corporate arenas. She has extensive experience working with corporations and institutions in Chicago as well as nationally and globally to bring in new business and cultivate and maintain existing relationships. Her work experience includes United Airlines, Susan G. Komen, Best Buddies International and consulting on various projects.

USO Midwest Staff

Liz Muehlfelt
Director of Operations

Erik Oberg
Regional Operations Manager

Christopher Schmidt
Executive Director
Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Nebraska

Josh Sova
Executive Director
Minnesota, North Dakota, South Dakota, Wisconsin

Nate Cross
Executive Director
Michigan, Ohio

Kara Huber
Special Events - Manager